Pissy Soccer Blogging

None of my favorite teams made it – unsurprisingly.  But I like both Spain and Holland well enough and was delighted Germany hadn’t made it. I was a little bit rooting for Spain on general principal of rooting for countries I imagine are poorer over countries I imagine are richer (except for never Italy ever). But now omg SPAIN SPAIN SPAIN.

How is this World Cup like American labor law?  I know. Can you tell me?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Rusty B. Schwartz  On 12 July, 2010 at 7:44 PM

    it’s a haphazard collection of rules designed to minimize the number of people shooting each other? otherwise how?

  • Violet G. Beekeeper  On 13 July, 2010 at 2:48 PM

    no because labor law doesn’t stop that. it’s that the penalties (yellow cards) are not severe enough to be a real deterrent, just another obstacle to strategize around. I mean, arguably that’s true of any penalty. But here for REAL.

  • Rusty B. Schwartz  On 13 July, 2010 at 6:59 PM

    hey i said “minimize”

Leave a Reply

